Long Arrow Right External Link angle-right Search Times Spinner angle-left

ThreatLocker Mobile App

ThreatLocker Mobile is available free of charge on iOS and Android.

To assist in managing your ThreatLocker account on the go, ThreatLocker has a mobile ThreatLocker management app for both iOS and Android platforms.

ThreatLocker Mobile does not currently support SSO. 

Login Screen

undefined

Input your ThreatLocker Portal username.

Click 'Continue'. 

undefined

Input your ThreatLocker Portal password into the 'Password' text box.

Select your Inactivity Timeout from the dropdown menu.

Click the 'Login' button.

For SMS or OTC 2-Factor Authentication, you will need to retrieve your code and input it into the 'One Time Code' textbox. Next, click 'Submit'.

For DUO, you will need to approve your DUO push and then you will be logged into ThreatLocker Mobile. 

ThreatLocker Mobile does not currently support authentication using Yubikey.

Menu

Click the 3 lines icon beside the ThreatLocker Logo to open the menu. 

undefined

Computers Page

From the menu, select 'Computers'. You will be taken to a list of all the computers you currently manage, including computers in child organizations.  

The top line in each entry is the name of the Organization.  

undefined

The second line is the name of the computer.

undefined

Any active Maintenance Periods will be listed below the name of the computer.

undefined

Buttons that have a colorful icon signify an active Maintenance period.

undefined

Any buttons with icons in gray signify an inactive Maintenance period.

undefined

Computers Page Search

You can search by computer name, group name, or Organization name by inputting all or part of the name into the search bar at the top of the screen and then clicking 'Search'. 

undefined

Clicking on a specific computer listing will expand it.

undefined

Enabling Learning Mode

Please note: Learning and Monitor Only Mode will only work if you have enabled Application Control on your account.

Click the button that has the book and video camera icons next to the computer you wish to enable Learning Mode on. 

Next, select either 'Learning Automatic Group', 'Learning Automatic Computer', or 'Learning Automatic System' from the menu. 

undefined

  • Automatic Group will enable a one-hour Learning Mode on that computer. ThreatLocker will catalog all files that are being installed and executed on that computer and automatically create policies for the computer group the selected computer is in. All activity will be recorded in the Unified Audit. At the conclusion of the 1-hour period, the computer will switch to 'Secure'.
  • Automatic Computer will begin a one-hour Learning Mode on that computer. ThreatLocker will catalog all files that are being installed and executed on that computer and automatically create policies for just that single computer. All activity will be recorded in the Unified Audit. At the conclusion of the 1-hour period, the computer will switch to 'Secure'. 
  • Automatic System will begin a one-hour Learning Mode on that computer. ThreatLocker will catalog all drivers that are being installed and create a policy for them for that single computer. All activity will be recorded in the Unified Audit. At the conclusion of the 1-hour period, the computer will switch to 'Secure'. 

After you make your selection, the button will change color and the selected mode will be listed below the computer name.  

To end any maintenance period before the hour is up, click the desired button a second time, and then click 'Yes' on the alert that populates. The computer will then switch to 'Secure'.

undefined

Enabling Monitor Only Mode

Select the button that has the book and video camera icons.

undefined

Select 'Monitor Only' from the menu.

undefined

This will place the selected computer into a Monitor-Only status. No files will be blocked, nothing will be learned, and no policies will be created. All activity will be tracked in the Unified Audit. The computer will switch to 'Secure' at the end of the hour.

To end the Maintenance period early, click the button a second time and then click 'Yes' on the alert. The computer will then switch to 'Secure'.  

Enabling Elevation

Please Note: Elevation button will only function if you have purchased and enabled the Elevation product on your ThreatLocker account.

Click the button with the up arrow.

undefined

The button will change color, and a one-hour Elevation period will be enabled on the computer. All activity will be recorded in the Unified Audit.   

To end the Elevation period early, click the button a second time and then click 'Yes' on the alert.

Refresh

To refresh any page, pull down.

undefined

Approvals Page - COMING SOON!

From the menu, select 'Approvals'. Listed will be all pending Application and Elevation Approval Requests for organizations you manage.

undefined

At the top of the page, you will see a filter bar where you can select to view 'All Requests', 'Application Requests', or 'Elevation Requests'.

undefined

Below the filter is a Search bar. You can input all or part of a file name to bring up requests that match that file name.

undefined

Below the Search bar, you will see the request list.

The top line on each request is the name of the Organization.

undefined

Next is the Hostname where the request originated.

undefined

Listed 3rd is the username of the logged-in user when the request was sent.

undefined

Below the username is the name of the file that is being requested.

undefined

The bottom line shows if this request is an Application request or an Elevation request.

undefined

Click the 'Ignore' button to ignore the request and remove it from the list.

undefined

Click the blue 'View' button to open the corresponding request.

undefined

Select the 'Check Virus Total' button to view the results for this file on VirusTotal.com to assist you in making a more informed decision on the validity and safety of this file.

undefined

If after looking at this request, you decide you don't want to permit it, click the 'X' in the top left-hand corner.

undefined

If you have decided to permit this file, press the green 'Permit' button to open the page where you can process this request.

undefined

At the top of the next screen, you will be informed if this file matches an existing application, and can select to add this file to the matching application, an existing application, or to create a new application for it. This is the only step that doesn't have a default selection. ThreatLocker provides default selections for the other options. If desired, you can leave all these other settings as default and click the blue checkmark button to permit requests more quickly.

undefined

Next, you can choose to add Ringfencing if desired. 

undefined

You can select a Policy Expiration, apply Elevation if needed, and select where to apply this new policy to.  

undefined

Expanding the Administrator Notes section will provide a location to enter optional information: Ticket #, Requestor name or email address, and comments. 

Click the blue checkmark button to finish permitting this request. 

Push Notifications

To receive push notifications when you receive an approval request, you will need to agree to permit the app to give you push notifications. You will also need to ensure you have selected the checkbox next to 'Notify on request' in the Edit Administrator window in the ThreatLocker web portal for the account using the mobile app.

undefined