Important: The functionality described in this article is currently in a limited beta and is available only to select beta testers. It will be made available to all customers in a future release.
The Computers page in the Assets tab of the ThreatLocker Portal has been updated with a redesigned interface for managing a computer's maintenance modes. This new UI provides administrators with a clear, centralized view of all maintenance modes currently active on a computer, making it easier to understand its current state at a glance.
Changing Maintenance Modes in the Computers Page
Navigate to the 'Assets' page using the left-hand menu.

From here, navigate to the computer you wish to change the maintenance mode on. There are five new icons under the 'Mode' column instead of a dropdown.
In order from left to right, the icons correspond to the following:
- Application Control
- Network Control
- Storage Control
- Threat Detection
- Elevation
By default, each maintenance mode remains active for one hour. After enabling a mode, select Settings to adjust its duration.

Application Control
Hovering over the first icon under the 'Mode' column allows you to activate the following modes for Application Control:
- Application Control Learning Mode
- Application Control Monitor Only
- Installation Legacy
Installation Legacy is only available if the permission Manage Application Control Legacy Installation Mode has been applied to the user.

Application Control Learning Mode
When Application Control Learning Mode is enabled, a settings button will appear as well as a 'Secure Device' button.
Note: When one or more maintenance modes are active (Application Control, Network Control, Storage Control, Threat Detection, or Elevation), the Secure Device button will appear at the bottom of the hover-over. Selecting Secure Device will end all active maintenance modes for the selected device.

When you click on the settings button, you will be able to edit your settings for your Computer, Group, and Application.

When you click on the 'Secure Now' button, you will be able to switch to secure mode, but it will end ALL active modes. (This button is available for ALL modes and will complete the same action)

Application Control Monitor Only
When you activate 'Application Control Monitor Only' mode, selecting the Settting button will provide access to edit the end date and time.

Installation Legacy
When you activate Installation Legacy, you will be prompted to select an application before the mode can be started.

Network Control
Hovering over the second icon under the 'Mode' column will allow you to activate Network Control Monitor Only mode.

When you activate Network Control Monitor Only, you can click on the settings button and edit the end date and time.

Storage Control
Hovering over the third icon under the 'Mode' column will allow you to activate Storage Control Monitor Only mode.

When you activate Storage Control Mode, you can click on the settings button and edit the end date and time.


Threat Detection
Hovering over the fourth icon under the 'Mode' column will allow you to disable ThreatLocker Detect.

When you Disable ThreatLocker Detect, you can click on the settings button and edit the end date and time.


Elevation
Hovering over the fifth icon under the 'Mode' column will allow you to activate Elevation Mode.

When you activate Elevation, you can click on the settings button and edit the end date and time.


Tamper Protection
To enable Tamper Protection, start by selecting the Schedule Maintenance icon, which will open the Maintenance Mode window.

Select 'Disable Tamper Protection' in the Maintenance Type dropdown

Then click the 'Add Scheduled Maintenance' button to activate Disable Tamper Protection.

Once activated, you will see a 'Tamper Detection' icon appear in the mode dropdowns. Hovering over the icon will allow you to access its settings and enable Secure Device mode. When you click on the settings button, you will be able to edit the end date and time.
Note: Tamper Protection will only display if the mode is active so it can be quickly stopped.


Viewing Maintenance History
Maintenance History has been updated to where 'Active Modes' and 'Maintenance Mode History' are now in separate tabs under 'Maintenance History'. To view these new tabs, select the computer whose maintenance history you wish to view. Then, navigate to the 'Maintenance' tab. You can find the 'Maintenance History' section below the 'Schedule Maintenance' section. Here you will be able to toggle between 'Active Modes' and 'Maintenance Mode History'.

Active Modes Tab
In the Active Modes Tab, you will be able to view and end any active maintanence modes by pressing the 'End' button.

Maintenance Mode History Tab
In the Maintenance Mode History Tab, you will be able to view the history of the maintenance modes on that device, including modes that are scheduled for the future.

Help Center