Administrators and able to use Isolate, Lockout, and Screen Lock options from the Computers page within the ThreatLocker Portal.
This feature requires ThreatLocker Agent Version 8.2 or greater.
How to Isolate or Lock a Selected Computer
Navigate to the Computers page and select the desired computer(s)
Click the 'Isolate/Lockout' button
Select the desired effect:
- Isolate Computer: The selected computer or computers will be isolated from all network traffic outside of the ThreatLocker API.
- Lockout Computer: Selected Computer or Computers will be locked out. All local user accounts will be disabled and the screen will lock. Users will not be allowed to log back into the computer.
- Screen Lock Computer: Selected computer or computers will have their screens locked, resulting in the user having to provide credentials to get back on to the computer.
Select 'Yes' on the popup to confirm you would like to apply the change to the select computer(s).
A green message box will appear in the lower right hand corner of the screen to confirm the action and a status bar will appear under the computer's name.
Any selected action will be pending until the computer checks in. After the computer checks in the status will update, as relevant.
The isolated computer will receive the following popup.
After check-in, to remove the isolate/lockout status, select the desired computer(s) and click the 'Isolate/Lockout' button. The option to unlock will appear in the popup, as relevant.
The unisolated computer will receive the following popup.