Long Arrow Right External Link angle-right Search Times Spinner angle-left

Locking Down Your Clients

View in Browser

You should strive to keep your computers in a Secured status as much as possible and only change the status as needed for specific uses, such as installing new software. 

Navigate to the Computers Page.

You can select the checkbox next to 'Show Computers for Child Organizations' if you want to list all the computers for all of your organizations.

undefined

At the bottom of the page, you can increase the number of computers displayed per page by changing the page size.

undefined

The 'Status' box will show you the current mode of ThreatLocker on your computers. 

undefined

Changing to Secured Mode

The ‘Enable Protection' button at the top of the page ends all maintenance periods and secures all the selected computers. At any time, to end all maintenance periods and re-enable protection, select the checkbox next to the computer you wish to end maintenance and enable protection on and click the ‘Enable Protection’ box placing the selected computer into a Secured status. You can do this for a single computer, the entire organization, or you can pick and choose which endpoints. Simply select the desired checkboxes and then click the 'Enable Protection' button.  

undefined

 If you select the top checkbox, all the computers listed on the page will be selected.  

undefined

You can also change the mode of specific computers by selecting the green Secured status from the dropdown menu next to the computer name. Once your endpoints are in a Secured status, nothing will be permitted to run unless you have created a policy to allow it.

undefined