End User's Guide to ThreatLocker Request Popups
If an end user tries to run a program that is not permitted, they will receive a popup informing them that the program is blocked.
If they choose 'Don't show again' they will not receive the popup in the future for this program; it will be silently blocked.
If they choose 'Request Access', this window populates.
If they choose 'Login as Admin', they will be taken to the ThreatLocker Portal login screen. This option is useful if a ThreatLocker administrator is present and wants to approve the application at that time.
If they choose 'Send Request', they can input an optional message.
The email address field is also optional, only the user can enter that information, and it will remember what was in there last. It is fine to be left empty as well and they will not receive any notification.